Fab Bag February 2018 Review|The XOXO

Hey Guys,

The Romantic February is incomplete without the unboxing of one of my favorite beauty subscription bags, The Fab Bag indeed. This month’s theme is The XOXO bag & indeed the bag is so cute. It has hearts all over the bag & out of the two bags circulating, I received the black one & I am glad to receive that. Let’s check out the products I received in the February’18 bag.

Buy it from : FAB BAG

What’s in my The XOXO Fab Bag February 2018 ?

1. Nelf USA HD Foundation -01 HD NATURAL ( Full Size: Rs.800/- )
2. Major Crush by Ayushi Matte Nail Lacquer – Shade 103  ( Full Size: Rs.199/- for 9.9 ml )
3. Purple EssentioNatural Bath Salt ( Full Size : Rs. 450/- for 100 gm )
4. Purple EssentioNatural Milk & Honey shower Gel ( Full Size : Rs. 594/- for 100 ml )
5. Tvakh White Tea Rose Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub ( Rs.172/- for 50 gm )
6. Acne’s Whitening Clarifying face wash (Rs. 5/- per sachet)

Nelf USA HD Foundation -01 HD NATURAL :

So the first product that I have received is a HD Foundation by the brand Nelf USA. I received a mail to choose the product. I already have a primer of this brand so I choose The foundation in shade 01 HD Natural. I am yet to try this product but the products of Nelf USA which I have already tried are totally promising. This is a 24 Hr stay foundation, water proof, smidge proof, Oil free, Dermatologist Tested & for all skin types. Stay tuned for detail review.

Major Crush by Ayushi Matte Nail Lacquer – Shade 103 :

The second product I received is a nail lacquer by the brand Major Crush by Ayushi in shade 103. It is a beautiful Wine Red matte shade & dries down quickly. The only issue is that if you apply single coat then it chips off very easily like on second day itself. So apply double or triple quotes.

Purple EssentioNatural Bath Salt :

The third product is a bath salt by the brand Purple EssentioNatural. This is new brand for me to try. It is a peppermint bath salt with Almond oil & Olive oil infused to it. I love using bath salts & yet to try this one. The packaging though do not attract me so much as per the price of the product.

Purple EssentioNatural Milk & Honey shower Gel :

The fourth product is a body wash by the brand Purple EssentioNatural. This is a Milk & Honey Body wash & it has very mild fragrance. But as per price which is like Rs 594\- for 100 ml, I think the product is over priced. I can buy any high brand such as Body Shop at this price, so I would not explicitly purchase this one. Good to receive in the bag.

Tvakh White Tea Rose Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub :

The fifth product is a White Tea Rose Deep ore Cleansing scrub by the brand Tvakh. I just love this brand. All the product which I have tried of this brand are just amazing. I am yet to try this scrub, but this is for Normal to Medium Oily skin Type, so good for me. It contains No Paraben, No Mineral Oil & No GMO.

Acne’s Whitening Clarifying Face Wash :

The last product is the sample size of Acne’s Whitening Clarifying Face Wash. I am happy to receive another sample like last time. They have given 2 sachets this time too.

The total value of Fab Bag February 2017 products is about Rs.2200, while you can just get it for Rs.599/-

My Experience with The XOXO Fab Bag February 2018 :

Well Again Fab Bag proved that they know how different variety & products we seek in any subscription bag & they indeed provide it. My favorite product in this month’s bag is indeed the HD foundation by Nelf USA. The products by Purple EssentioNatural did not attract me that much as they do not justify the price that has been quoted. The quality & the packaging is just OK & they have no where even mentioned whether they are Paraben or Sulphate free or Mineral Oil free. I mean why I would pay that much for the products which are just OK. I have many high end brands in market to choose for. Rest the bag was good with all different variety of products.

Ratings : 9/10

Would I Recommend The XOXO Fab Bag February 2018 ?

Yes For the Nelf USA Foundation & a cute bag…. 😉 😉

 FAB BAG Subscription :

Fab Bag is one the best beauty subscription bags in India which is not just affordable but also gives a very cute bag every month with 3-5 products in your bag. 1 or 2 full size and rest trial packs.

Subscription Plans:1 month for Rs 599\- per month

  • 3 months for Rs 533\- per month
  • 6 months for Rs 483\- per month
  • 12 months for Rs 416\- per month

Be Tuned! XOXO ! Tulika Gupta

Leave a comment